Here we go a list of books i think a friend should read. me and a very close friend always talk about books here are some i think you would like they are all different in a good way.

Here is the list

Ready Player One by Ernest Clime – a book set in a dystopian future about a nostalgic-like game love the 80s you will love this

ready player one11.jpg

The Handmaids Tale by Margaret Atwood – another book that has been recommend to me. About women being used simply as baby-carriers.

The Handmaid's Tale.jpg

illuminae by amie kaufman jay kristoff – The unique format is what really makes this book stand out, but even without that aspect, it’s still a fantastic read!

IlluminaeJKT600px-315x475.jpg

To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee – The unforgettable novel of a childhood in a sleepy Southern town and the crisis of conscience that rocked it,

a4a77463b62e09d7a99ebd13f10950d4.jpg

The Night Bookmobile Hardcover by Audrey Niffenegger – This is a story that tells us that what we read is who we are; reading is a fingerprint of our imagination. The Night Bookmobile will haunt you, and bewitch you, and break your heart.

916eOXdfKDL.jpg

A Moveable Feast by Ernest Hemingway – Ernest Hemingway’s A Moveable Feast captures what it meant to be young and poor and writing in Paris during the 1920s.

a-moveable-feast.jpg

A Boy Made of Blocks by Keith Stuart – In the tradition of Nick Hornby and David Nicholls comes a warm and tender novel in which a father and his autistic son connect over the game of Minecraft.

9780751563276.jpg

The Bear and the Piano by David Litchfield – I am so in love. It’s another wonderful bear book! From the UK, it’s David Litchfield’s first picture book. A bear finds a piano in his forest, and it makes awful sounds, but he keeps returning, and growing, until he figures out that this “thing” can make beautiful music

51OUStgakTL._SX369_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg

 

The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky – Charlie is a freshman, And while he’s not the biggest geek in the school, he is by no means popular. Shy, introspective, intelligent beyond his years yet socially awkward, he is a wallflower, caught between trying to live his life and trying to run from it.

The-Perks-of-Being-a-Wallflower.jpg

Advertisements