Okay, okay, I own a lot of books. But I am actually very selective about what books I do own. I buy books that I have already read because these are the books that I desire to own and will eventually return to and reread, I buy newly released books from favourite authors of mine or newly released books to a series that I already own, and I also will purchase books that I really desire to read but I usually first try to get it through my library as these are the books that I typically later will unhaul because I didn’t like them enough to keep. Some of these book tubers and bloggers however have never seemed to have heard of this thing called a library. They will literally buy any and all books that they have the slightest inkling to read rather then seek them out through the library first. Its like a contest of who can haul the most books, and who owns the most books. I have no issue with people owning large quantities of books except for when those books are for the most part going unread. I have to ask, what is even the point then? I think that I was most bothered by one booktuber giving us a tour of their bookshelves, stating that they own well over nine hundred books and that they have read less then 25% of the books that they own. They said that they love owning a large amount of unread books because they like the feeling of unlimited possibilities … yes, okay, I like having some unread books on my shelves as well because I like the feeling of being able to browse my own shelves for my next reading venture, but what I don’t like is owning books that I am never going to actually get around to reading or books that I didn’t love. There are libraries out there.

Booktubers don’t seem to really part with their books despite if they didn’t really enjoy them or not. They will talk about not really caring for a certain book but that book stays on their bookshelves despite that fact … Okay … I can’t stand to have unloved books sitting on my shelves. I know that I have my weird rules and everything, but I just get the impression that its once again all about how many books you own.

for me look for me on youtube baldbookgeek

